### **CREWE CLARION WHEELERS**

### OFFICIAL RESULT OF THE 17MILE AND 2UP TEAM TIME TRIALS

Held on Sunday 23rd May on course J8/2R

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Time keeper ,Mr Adrian Humpage. Assistant time keeper Mr Gerard Barker

Event secretary Mr Andrew Grace, 7 Artlebrook Cottages, Audlem Rd, Hatherton, Nantwich, CW5 7QT, tel (01270 841836).

#### Prize winners:-

First: £40 Alistair Ribbands, Manchester Wheelers.

Second: £30 Andrew Bradbury, Congleton CC.

Third: £20 Chris Quin, Onimpex Bioracer RT.

First vet 40-50: £15 Sam Clark, Buxton CC / Set Valley Cycles.

First vet 51-60 : £15 Stephen Hall, Velorunner RT.

First vet 61-70: £15 Stephen Booth, VTTA (Manchester & NW).

First vet 71: £15 Dave Prince, Crewe Clarion Wheelers.

First female: £20 Lucy Rogers, Congleton CC.

First espoir: £20 Aaron Shepherd, Manchester BC.

Team: £15 each, Sam Maloney, Mike Walker, John McMillan, Nantwich CG

02:02:16.

Team time trial

First Team :£50 Matt Ivings & Tom Thornley, Buxton CC Sett Valley Cycles

Second Team: £40 Warren Giddins & Steven Hankey, Warrington RC/ Horton Light Engineering

There were two punctures prior to the start. Both resulted in dnf's, one from a two up team which forced Kamil Waligora to ride solo with a time of 38:27. After a dnsa from his partner Matt Lawton rode solo with a time of 40:27

Thank you to the following for their help:

**Timekeepers Mr Adrian Humpage & Gez Barker** 

Sign on/ off Steve Parish

Course Marshals: Graham Peel (da chief), John Gallagher, Andy Jones, Ian Wilson, Kate Culleton, Les Walley, Richard Cluley, Jeff Chambers, Dave Griffiths.

Special thanks to Brandon Edgeley for placing and removing the road signage, erecting the gazebo and then riding the event.

Hough village hall.

Andrew Grace for orchestrating the event from his hospital bed.

Chilly weather aside it appeared to go smoothly.

# 2UP

Finish position	start number	First-name	lastname	club	gender	age	Finish time
1	26	Mat	lvings	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	48	00:35:47
	27	Tom	Thornely	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	38	00:35:47
<b>2</b> 16		Warren	Giddins	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	Male	58	00:39:30
	17	Steven	Hankey	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	Male	48	00:39:30
3 10		Mark	Hassall	Surface Design Racing	Male	47	00:40:33
	11	Robert	Littler	Surface Design Racing	Male	52	00:40:33
4 4		Lawrence	Pinder	Hale Velo	Male	30	00:42:04
	5	Adam	Pinder	Hale Velo	Male	30	00:42:04
5	24	David	Fox	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	Male	58	00:42:11
	25	lan	Ralphs	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	Male	56	00:42:11
6	12	Louis	Thomas-Messenger	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	21	00:42:46
	13	Mark	Messenger	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	54	00:42:46
7	8	lan	Middleton	Audlem Cycling Club	Male	73	00:42:50
	9	Jonathan	Parton	Audlem Cycling Club	Male	48	00:42:50
8 1		Mark	Curley	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	43	00:44:37
	15	Courtney	Marsh	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	46	00:44:37
9	20	Kevin	Larmer	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Male	50	00:49:21
	21	Elaine	Jewkes	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Female	53	00:49:21
10	2	Caroline	Wrench	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Female	53	00:54:59
	3	Jane	Jones	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Female	53	00:54:59
	18	Matt	Lawton	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	40	dnf
	19	Oliver	Smyth	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	17 dnsa	
	6	Steven	Freear	Manchester Wheelers	Male	51 dnf	
	7	Kamil	Waligora	East Lancashire RC	Male 29 d		dnf
	22	Carl	Dunn	Team BD	Male	50	dns
	23	Alison	Buckley	Team BD	Female	52	dns

# Solo

position	firstname	lastname	club	gender	Age	Finish time
•	Alastair	Ribbands	Manchester Wheelers	Male	37	
	Andrew	Bradbury	Congleton CC	Male	34	00:35:46
3	Chris	Quin	Onimpex Bioracer RT	Male	47	00:36:58
4	Alistair	Golby	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	Male	24	00:37:28
5	Steven	Filder	Velo6 Racing	Male	35	00:37:47
6	Stephen	Hall	VeloRunner RT	Male	57	00:38:59
7	James	Brayford	Lyme Racing Club	Male	23	00:39:17
8	Sam	Clark	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	41	00:39:23
	Nigel	Modlinsky	Element Cycling Team	Male	48	00:39:26
10	Paul	Whittaker	Stockport Clarion CC	Male	50	00:39:34
	Philip	Knupfer	Manchester Bicycle Club	Male	42	00:39:40
	Sam	Molony	Nantwich Cycling Group	Male	27	00:39:45
	Phil	Land	Velo6 Racing	Male	48	00:40:27
	Mike	Walker	Nantwich Cycling Group	Male	42	00:40:36
	Tim	Whitefoot	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	44	00:40:56
	Alan	Chell	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	48	00:41:08
	John	Hines	Audlem Cycling Club	Male	50	00:41:32
	Aaron	Shepherd	Manchester Bicycle Club	Male	21	00:41:41
19	John	McMillan	Nantwich Cycling Group	Male	51	00:41:55
20	Jimmy	Froggatt	SKCC	Male	52	00:42:05
	Karl	Moseley	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	Male	57	00:42:13
22	Keith	Large	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	48	00:42:27
23	Simon	Barrow	University Of Manchester CC	Male	24	00:43:00
24	Lucy	Rogers	Congleton CC	Female	52	00:43:16
25	Richard	Coates	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	Male	55	00:43:30
	Chris	Wilcox	Lyme Racing Club	Male	58	00:44:13
27	John	Swinnerton	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	44	
	Marcus	Abbotts	Audlem Cycling Club	Male	55	00:46:10
	Lucy	Bulkeley	Velotik Racing Team	Female	24	00:46:24
	John	Putt	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	58	00:46:42
	Stephen	Booth	VTTA (Manchester & NW Group)	Male	66	00:46:43
	Andy	Whitehead	Seamons CC	Male	58	
	Andrew	Moss	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	51	00:47:20
	John	Fidler	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	64	
	Brandon	Edgeley	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	48	
36	David	Prince	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	74	
	Matt	Yardley	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	51	dnf
	David	Steele	Lyme Racing Club	Male		dnsa
	Christophe		Jam Cycling RT Coached by BPC	Male		dnsa
	Samuel	Hall	VeloRunner RT	Male		dns
	Paul	Kearney	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Male		dns
	Terry	Bolland	Harry Middleton CC	Male		dns
	Alex	Coates	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	Male		dns
	Tony	Cullen	TricentralUk	Male		dns
	Nick	Giles	Poco Loco Cycling R.T.	Male	62	dns